Welcome to Archer’s Aim:

Home of the speculative fiction of P. H. Solomon.

Arriving 11/20

The Order of the Dark Rose



Just Released! The White Arrow on Audible!

An Arrow Against the Wind on Audible!

The Bow of Destiny on Audible!

Now releasing the first book of the Cursed Mage Case Files, The Order of the Dark Rose

Enter the world of Denaria with The Bow of Hart Saga and discover why the writing has been called: “daring”, written with “the gift of subtlety” and “Stunned by the simple eloquence of his (Solomon’s) story, the power of his prose, and his fearless presentation.”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The White Arrow Completes The Bow of Hart Saga

What readers are saying:

Solomon’s world building was extensive and the characters well described. It allowed me to be fully immersed in the action.


Fantasia Reviews 2017 Book of the Year! 

An Arrow Against the Wind

What readers are saying about An Arrow Against the Wind:

“We have read more than a couple great books this year, and An Arrow Against the Wind is surely among them.” – Fantasia Reviews & Nominated for the 2017 Book of the Year!

“More action-packed and far grimmer than its predecessor, An Arrow Against the Wind is a wonderful follow-up to The Bow of Destiny….near non-stop action, An Arrow Against the Wind is a more complex book, which delves deeper into the emotions of our main characters (heroes and villains), reveals back stories, unveils motives, and plunges our heroes into the gloom and doom of their circumstances, as the dangers come at them from unexpected places. Definitely an entertaining fantasy series in the classic quest adventure mold!” Bookwraiths

Highly recommended!” Author, Mae Clair

“A great second book to this series. I really can’t wait for the next book to come out. You will not be disappointed reading this series.” Amazon Review

“I could not put the book down” Amazon Review

Non-stop Action keeps you turning pages wondering what happens next. Lots of twists and turns never know what happens next.” Amazon Review

Chosen as 2016 Book of the Year by Fantasia Reviews!

“When his dead father touched his hand, Athson almost dropped the arrow.” The hunt begins…

Haunted by his past. Hunted in the present. Uncertain what is real.

Athson has seen things that aren’t there and suffered fits since being tragically orphaned as a child at the hands of trolls and Corgren the wizard. When a strange will mentioning a mysterious bow comes into his possession, he’s not sure it’s real. But the trolls that soon pursue him are all too real and dangerous. And what’s worse, these raiders serve Corgren and his master, the hidden dragon, Magdronu, who are responsible for the destruction of his childhood home. Athson is drawn into a quest for the concealed Bow of Hart by the mystic Withling, Hastra, but he isn’t always sure what’s real and who his enemies are. With Corgren and Magdronu involved, Athson must face not only frequent danger but his grasp on reality and the reasons behind his tragic past.

“Mister Solomon has moved the ruler by which we believe indie fantasy novels should be judged. He has shown us that it is possible to write a story as great as any published by the big publishing houses” – Fantasia Reviews 5 Stars


Click the retailer icon of your choice above to purchase The Bow of Destiny!

Read a character interview from The Bow of Destiny on Lisa Burton Radio

Sign-up to receive my free ebooks today.

Or view my blog for my latest posts…


What readers are saying about The Bow of Destiny:

Amazon reviews:

“…an engrossing story full of description and heartfelt love and angst.., Overall, this has become one of my favorite fantasy books and I’m looking forward to the rest of the series.” from CP – 5 Stars

“The author writes in a masterful, fluid style, and the pages just roll by… A totally enjoyable experience!” from James B – 5 Stars

“…in a word I found it incredible! …I found myself totally engrossed from the very beginning… you will not be disappointed!” from Jerry Connell – 5 Stars

Responses from email:

“enjoyed and appreciated the opportunity to step into the magical and special world that you have created…a solid and well-crafted work…” from K. King  – 5 Star Rating on Goodreads

Latest Reviews:

“Solomon creates a rich and descriptive world for readers to immerse themselves in…, unique, complex and riveting all at the same time” from Charity Tober – 5 Star Rating

“P.H. Solomon writes with energy and emotion so you are easily caught up in not only Athson’s quest, but the reasons that have brought all the characters together. Well done! I truly enjoyed reading the story and can’t wait for more.” from Melinda Hills – 5 Star Rating



My News page includes information about upcoming releases, events, blog highlights and more.

Also, keep up to date on my latest news and fun happenings via my newsletter where I’m sharing exclusive fiction and fun supplements to my books each month. Subscribe and find out how to download my gift to you today!





Connect with my social media circle:

Buttons FB Button Goodreads Wattpad Buttons Pinterest  Buttons TwitterAmazonLogo

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your blog.
    You have some really good posts and I think I
    would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please send me an e-mail if interested. Many thanks!

  2. Hello to all
    In this puzzling time, I proclivity you all
    Esteem your one’s nearest and friends

  3. Hi, I was really hoping to jump right into the next book in the series of the Bow Hart Saga, but to my dismay, it’s not there yet. Please hurry Mr. Solomon! I can’t wait!

    1. Hi, thanks for the feedback. If you’re responding to The White Arrow, that was the last book of that series. I am planning a sequel series, just not this year as I have several books waiting in my Cursed Mage Case Files series.

Leave a Reply