The Order of the Dark Rose

The Order of the Dark Rose

Cursed Mage Case Files – Book 1

Meet Manny, an arch-mage who can handle anything. Unless he’s cursed, lost his job, and facing a hidden nemesis. Dangers circle like vultures. Nothing an arch-mage can’t handle. Unless the curse limits how much magic he can use or kills him outright. Can Manny survive long enough to break his curse? Or will the archmage’s mysterious foe escape him?

Arch-mage Manny Mandeheim fell under a curse, watched his fiancé die, and then lost his job as a spy. What’s an unemployed arch-mage to do? Start his own magical investigation service while he works to clear his good name and avenge his lost love.

With his very un-magical partner, Wish Ackford, Manny discovers the menace of a conspiracy looming behind his curse. But the limitations from the hex leave him at a distinct disadvantage as he and Wish investigate.

Assassins lurk at every corner or in every tram car. The threat of a dangerous mastermind with murky intentions lingers just out of sight. A questionable source offers the hint of a secret order hounding Manny’s footsteps. A murder leads to a wrenching discovery.



Readers Messages

“Magical world-building, brilliant characters, amazing, leaves you craving more, sleight of hand story.”

“…filled with adventure, exciting battle scenes, and a bit of humor. The world-building is incredible.”

“Reminiscent of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes with magic thrown in as a twist.”

“I love gothic detective stories with a Sherlock Holmes vibe and magical gaslight world.

The Complete Series

The Changeling Incident
Order of the Dark Rose