The Bow of Hart Saga

The Bow of Hart Saga

Enter a world of magic, prophesies, and shapeshifting dragons with The Bow of Hart Saga – an award-winning, classic epic fantasy series. When a quest for the fabled Bow of Hart pits hero Athson against a dangerous shapeshifting dragon and a deadly wizard, he must navigate a world of danger and betrayal to save his land.

The dragon Magdronu stirs the world with his ambition of preeminence over his enemy Eloch. The dark dragon recruits servants like Corgren with promises of sorcerous power, then turns them against Eloch’s mystic followers, the Withling Order. The Withlings’ dying words prophesy a coming bow and one to wield it against Magdronu.

But as the dragon rises to preeminence and threatens to usurp kingdoms with deceit, will prophecy guide destiny toward the foretold end of Magdronu’s menace?

The dragon waits for centuries, poised with fire and claw to destroy both the bow and the promised hero. Rumor leads to the destruction of a village and a boy found by elves: Athson. Prophecy propels him toward destiny and the waiting menace of Magdronu.

Along the way, Athson encounters unforgettable characters, including a surviving Withling Hastra who knows of the Bow of Hart.

Full of twists, turns, and unexpected revelations, The Bow of Hart Saga is a gripping adventure. If you love classic epic fantasy with a fresh twist, unforgettable characters, and a plot that spins like an arrow in flight, this is the series for you. Start reading now to discover a world you’ll never forget! Find out more about The Bow of Hart Saga from the books below…

The Bow of Hart Saga

Series Includes
The Bow of Destiny
An Arrow Against the Wind
The White Arrow


The Bow of Destiny
The Bow of Hart Saga Book 1

<b>Haunted by his past. Hunted in the present. Uncertain what is real. Destiny might kill Athson before he finds the bow.

Athson suffered hallucinations ever since he was orphaned, including a dog no one else sees. The will in his possession, bestowed in a dream, can’t be real. But the trolls now hunting him are. A destiny, both inconvenient and unavoidable, drags Athson into an unwanted quest that challenges all his assumptions.

Can he trust anyone?

Sworn to secrecy by his dead father about the bow, Athson wants nothing to do with it. A dragon and a wizard want the bow – and Athson dead. Running from the quest and his destiny are tempting options.

Then he finds something unexpected. Will his discovery destroy him before he recovers the bow?

An Arrow Against The Wind
The Bow of Hart Saga Book 2

Haunted by his past. Hunted in the present. Tossed like an arrow in the wind.

Athson discovered the unexpected during the search for The Bow of Hart. Yet the prophesied weapon remains hidden.

Mysteries discovered during the quest draw him deeper into the peril. The flames of vengeance surge in his thoughts with new revelations.

Can he escape the traps of his enemies?

The dragon’s reach endangers even Athson’s companions in unexpected ways. His enemy wants the bow but his mentor claims it must be used according to prophesy. With each turn of the search for the bow, long-hidden secrets surface and Athson must find the bow or risk losing those dear to him.

When the dragon gains leverage over him, Athson is torn between destiny and desire.

But Athson seeks his own path.

Will he falter like an arrow against the wind?

The White Arrow
The Bow of Hart Saga Book 3

Bound to prophesy, his destiny balanced on an arrow’s tip.

With the Bow of Hart in hand, Athson is hunted by his enemies. His mistakes haunt him as much as his past.

Magdronu plots to thwart the prophecy as his trolls attack Auguron City.

Hastra the Withling reveals Eloch will send an arrow for the bow. But when the arrow arrives, it is from an unexpected source and lands in unforeseen hands. Events twist like an arrow in flight…

Can Athson overcome his past and use the Bow of Hart as intended?

The archer and the bow await the coming arrow…

The Bow of Hart Saga Faq’s
The World of Denaria
Map of Denaria


Trading Knives
The Bow of Hart Prequel Book 1

Trading a knife costs a life. The offer of help may cost more.

Before the Bow of Hart, the dragon existed, waiting to rise, reaching for supremacy, grasping for servants, striking at his enemies. This epic sword and sorcery fantasy prequel reveals how a wizard gains his powers for vengeance, then threatens those opposing his chosen master.

Trading a knife costs a life. The offer of help may cost more.

In Corgren’s cutthroat world, the sharp edge of a blade is the only currency that matters. His name the heaviest best as one of the deadliest fighters in the prize rings. But with each victory, his enemies multiply, and the weight of dominance of Hart threatens to crush him, a despised Rokan. A stranger appears, promising Corgren the one thing he craves above all else: power.

As Corgren ascends higher in the ranks of the fighting pits, the offer of dark, cultic magic entangles with his ambitions. With each step, he fights closer to his goal – vengeance against those who have wronged him – but also closer to the abyss of their wrath. The stranger who promised him power demands a steep price, and Corgren finds himself torn between the hunger for revenge and the fear of losing himself to the promises of magical power.

Trading Knives
The Bow of Hart Prequel Book 2

Prophecy is a knife in the dark, betrayal is the deepest of wounds.

Prophecy is a jagged knife in the dark, betrayal is the deepest of wounds.

Visions of dire events flock into Hastra’s waking world like carrion birds to a battlefield. A member of the Withling Order, she’s aware from the horrors she sees of dark forces which threaten the mystic society.

Betrayal festers within the confines of the order’s home, Withling’s Watch.

Without specific guidance about her visions, Hastra investigates the source of the danger. She trusts few with her secrets beyond her sister, Zelma, and their friend Howart. Can they unravel the mystery in time to rescue the Withlings, or will saving the order lie beyond Hastra’s mortal reach?