Read Forged in Death by Jim Melvin @deathwizard57 #Fantasy #DarkFantasy #SwordsandSorcery

Title Of Book: Forged In Death
Series: The Death Wizard Chronicles Book 1
By: Jim Melvin
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre: Dark Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Swords & Sorcery


For a thousand years, none have rivaled the power of Torg, the Death-Knower wizard, as he ruled his people and kept peace on Triken.

Now a new threat has suddenly arisen. The evil sorcerer Invictus is greater even than Torg, and his greed and ambition threaten to engulf the land in eternal darkness. When Invictus imprisons Torg in a horrifying pit bored into the solid rock of a frozen mountain, the fate of Triken hangs in the balance.

Torg becomes freedom’s final hope, but first he must die to earn the victory.


Only a Death-Knower can die. And live again.

Only a Death-Knower can return from death. And remember.

Only a Death-Knower can tell the world what he’s seen. Not all care to listen.

What People Are Saying:

5 Stars – “A fight against a new evil that threatens not only Triken, but the very seams of the universe!”

5 Stars – “Layers of profundity in a powerful tale.”

5 Stars – ” Superb! A fantasy folklore written with heart.”

5 Stars – ” Gripping Tale Layered in Suspense, Drama, Tragedy, and Action.”

5 Stars – “Excellent read for those who like monsters and magic.”

Where to buy Forged In Death:

Meet Jim Melvin:

Jim Melvin was an award-winning journalist at the St. Petersburg Times for twenty-five years. As a reporter, he specialized in science, nature, health and fitness, and he wrote about everything from childhood drowning to erupting volcanoes. Jim is the author of “The Death Wizard Chronicles,” a six-book epic fantasy for adult audiences. Book 1 of the series, titled “Forged in Death,” via Bell Bridge Books, has attained best-seller status several times on Amazon. It can be purchased electronically, in trade paperback and as an audio book. Books 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 (“Chained by Fear,” “Shadowed by Demons,” “Torn by War,” “Blinded by Power” and “Healed by Hope”) complete the series. Three short stories related to the series (“Torg’s First Death,” “The Black Fortress” and “Rise of the Sun God”) can be downloaded for free. “The Black Fortress” is also available in audio. For more information, please visit or In addition to being a journalist, Jim was communications director for Clemson University’s College of Science. He is the editor and lead writer for the 2017 book titled “Eclipse Over Clemson: The day Tigertown will never forget.” The book chronicles one of the most extraordinary days in Clemson University’s storied history. It contains chapters from scientists, naturalists, psychologists, media relations experts, and even novelists. It also includes a poem – written specifically for the book – by renowned Southern author Ron Rash. And you’ll find more than 100 full-color images of the eclipse and the crowd taken by a team of talented photographers. Jim is now a full-time novelist and freelance writer.

See also  Read Bell Hammers by Lancelot Schaubert #EpicFantasy #Adventure #ComingofAge

Let’s Get Social

Amazon Author Page:

Spectra  on Kickstarter

Spectra | The Eternity Vault

The Book

Hey there! I’m Matt, a sci-fi and fantasy author.

Two years ago, you helped me publish the first book of the Spectra saga. Now, I’m here to publish book two!

Val and Note saved the galaxy from the Sensus, but they’ve since been separated from their friends by order of the Hegemony. On the eve of Ascension Day—a celebration of 3,000 years since the Chosen races were uplifted by the Sentinels—enormous Architect constructs suddenly awaken on the Planes and cause mass devastation.

Guided by an enigmatic messenger, Val, and Note know that only a mysteriously hidden Architect ruin known as the Eternity Vault has the power to stop them. But they’ll have to deal with vengeful bounty hunters, the political turmoils of an empire, interstellar tycoons, mysterious dream riddles sung by a people known only as the Forgotten, and more to find it.

“The Eternity Vault”, Book 2 of the Spectra saga, is ultimately more of the sci-fi and fantasy universe that you came to love in the first book. More characters to meet, more planets and worlds to see, more monsters to fear, more lore to unravel, and above all else, more story to enjoy!

Support Spectra on Kickstarter

Books by PH Solomon

Leave a Reply