WAITING ON WEDNESDAY: CITY OF LIES

Always good to see what’s coming and get it on the TBR list.

waiting-on-wednesday
Waiting on Wednesday is a meme I’ve participated in for years which lets readers share their excitement for books coming out soon, and this week my pick is for a series which I’ve been enjoying for the last few years.  Anyway, the novel I’m eagerly awaiting is . . .

black linecity of liesCity of Lies by Sam Hawke

Genre: Fantasy

Series: Poison Wars #1

Publisher: Tor Books (July 3, 2018)

Author Information: Website | Twitter

Length: 560 pages

This amazing epic fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Naomi Novik.

I was seven years old the first time my uncle poisoned me… Outwardly, Jovan is the lifelong friend of the Chancellor’s charming, irresponsible Heir. Quiet. Forgettable. In secret, he’s a master of poisons and chemicals, trained to protect the Chancellor’s family from treachery. When the Chancellor succumbs to an unknown poison and an army lays siege to the city…

View original post 35 more words

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s