TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: IDEAL MASH-UPS

This is a good list of five books. I’ve only gotten to read Into the Wyld which was a lot of fun.

top5

Today, the guys in the Goodreads Top 5 Wednesday group have an interesting topic, one which is straight forward and to the point: “Ideal Mash-Ups — You know those comp titles they list in synopses that read something like “perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones”! What would be some of your favorite mash ups, that would make you pick up a book? “A mix of ________ and ___________.

To be honest, I’ve become a bit suspicious whenever books are advertised like this.  Guess I’ve purchased too many loser books which were suppose to be a mixture of Tolkien and Game of Thrones.  But I can certainly list a few mash-ups which would excite me enough to take a longer look at a novel.


kings-of-the-wyld5. George R.R. Martin meets Terry Pratchett!

Think of it: jokes, cleverness, and still enough violence and blood to satisfy even…

View original post 265 more words

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.